Loading Events

The 3rd Virtual Workshop on Implementing a Multilateral Framework on Investment Facilitation for Development is being held in the framework of the Investment Facilitation for Development project, jointly implemented by the International Trade Centre (ITC) and the German Development Institute/Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE), and is organized with the World Association of Investment Promotion Agencies (WAIPA) and the World Economic Forum (WEF).

It will take place online on 23 September 2020, from 14:00 to 17:00 Geneva time (Central European Time), 08:00 to 11:00 Eastern Standard Time, and 20:00 to 23:00 China Standard Time.


To register for the event please click here


Download the program


The workshop is meant to make an input into the negotiations of a multilateral framework on investment facilitation for development at the WTO. It is open to all WTO delegates and government representatives from capitals. Additional invitees include members of the Commentary Group and the Expert Network, both established in the framework of the ITC/DIE project, the Commentary Group together with the WEF, as well as member organizations of WAIPA. The objective is to facilitate joint learning among delegates, government officials, representatives of investment promotion agencies and multinational enterprises, as well as technical experts. The workshop will be held under the Chatham House Rule.

The discussions are partly informed by “An Inventory of Concrete Measures to Facilitate the Flow of Sustainable FDI: What? Why? How?”; it will be made available in the upcoming weeks to those who have registered.

The workshop will be delivered through Zoom. We are looking forward to welcoming you at the workshop!