Loading Events
This event has passed.

World Association of Investment Promotion Agencies (WAIPA) in collaboration with the World Bank Group (WBG) will launch our forthcoming competition called “Strengthening the Advocacy Services of Investment Promotion Agencies” on 10 December at 9 am Washington DC/3 pm Vienna/5 pm Istanbul time via Zoom. At this launch the competition will be explained, moreover it will be shown how IPAs can send their case studies for the awards next year.

The competition seeks to recognize those investment promotion agencies (IPAs) where effective advocacy efforts led to the adoption of reforms that improve the investment ecosystem. The submission should refer to a reform that helped attract, retain or expand investment and demonstrate the usefulness and positive impact that advocacy services have on improving the investment ecosystem.

Through this competition, the WBG and WAIPA aim to emphasize the key benefits of IPAs’ advocacy efforts, by collecting and disseminating IPA advocacy successes and raising awareness in a way that hopefully inspires more IPAs to play a stronger role in advocating for reforms.

To join the launch event please register via button below.


Please register here