WAIPA WBG Launch of “Strengthening the Advocacy Services of Investment Promotion Agencies” Competition

Home Events Webinar WAIPA WBG Launch of “Strengthening the Advocacy Services of Investment Promotion Agencies” Competition

WAIPA WBG Launch of “Strengthening the Advocacy Services of Investment Promotion Agencies” Competition

World Association of Investment Promotion Agencies (WAIPA) in collaboration with the World Bank Group (WBG) will launch our forthcoming competition called “Strengthening the Advocacy Services of Investment Promotion Agencies” on 10 December at 9 am Washington DC/3 pm Vienna/5 pm Istanbul time via Zoom. At this launch the competition will be explained, moreover it will be shown how IPAs can send their case studies for the awards next year.

The competition seeks to recognize those investment promotion agencies (IPAs) where effective advocacy efforts led to the adoption of reforms that improve the investment ecosystem. The submission should refer to a reform that helped attract, retain or expand investment and demonstrate the usefulness and positive impact that advocacy services have on improving the investment ecosystem.

Through this competition, the WBG and WAIPA aim to emphasize the key benefits of IPAs’ advocacy efforts, by collecting and disseminating IPA advocacy successes and raising awareness in a way that hopefully inspires more IPAs to play a stronger role in advocating for reforms.

To join the launch event please register via button below.


Please register here

Date

10 Dec 2020
Expired!

Time

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

More Info

Read More

Location

Online/Virtual
Category
Go to Top